Franz Schubert 1797-1828 Piano Sonatas

Paul Lewis – Piano

‘He [Schubert] has sounds of the most delicate feelings, thoughts, yes, even for the events and conditions of live. As thousand fold as are the forms of man’s imagination and questing, so infinite is the variety of Schubert’s music.’
(Robert Schumann)

Sonate D. 959
en La majeur / A major / A-dur
Scherzo Allegro vivace
Trio Un pocco più lento
Rondo Allegretto
Sonate D. 960
en Si bémol majeur / B flat major / B-dur
Molto moderato
Andante sostenuto
Scherzo Allegro vivace con delicatezza
Allegro ma non troppo

Other records